Nest – Fabled Lore / Hidden Stream – Music –

Fabled Lore / Hidden Stream (2013)
Nest strives to capture the atmosphere of hidden pools amidst the woods, faint calls of owls echoing through the woods, sparkling waterfalls and vast snow covered landscapes the solemnity, tranquility and brutality of nature.
Nature, fantasy and more precisely fables are the fluid that courses through Nest’s veins.
Old folk and animal tales as well as the works of brothers Grimm and Tolkien, to name a few, have been the roots of great inspiration.
But even though Nest serves as a vessel to express these things important to us, an equally important reason for Nest’s existence is to bring enjoyment to all who should find it in athmospheres brought forth by acoustic, ambient and even somewhat folky music.
The core of Nest’s music is the kantele, a traditional Finnish string instrument that originates from over 2000 years ago.
It’s 15 strings provide the ancient sound that is characteristic of Finland and sets the listener on a journey of wonder in natural themes.
This CD brings together the very first Nest releases
The Fabled Lore demo from 2000, and the Hidden Stream EP from 2001.


1. Land Behind the Mist
2. Mink Twins
3. The Elk King’s Daughter
4. An Oaken Citadel
5. Enchantment For Few
6. Hideout
7. Harbinger Of A Greater Winter
8. Land Behind The Mist
9. An Oaken Citadel

All rights reseved to their respective owners.



Check out this featured Content

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This